Skip to Main Content

InfoSkills for Economics and Management

InfoSkills @ TiU

Before you start...

Access to TiU databases

Before you start with the first module, it's important to know that a lot of our library databases are not available for free to the general public. We at the library pay considerable amounts to provide access to our students and staff. If you look up a database in an internet search engine and use it from there, you may not be allowed to see the full text of an article or e-book, especially if you're not on campus.

EZproxy links

Only if you use the special links (called EZproxy links) in the database lists on the Tilburg University Library website, you will automatically have access (after logging in with your TiU credentials). Using these links is the best way to access databases anyway, since our database lists always have the correct links and information about databases. You'll have access to the library resources you need for the InfoSkills test. For more information on EZproxy, see the library's EZproxy page.

Are you planning to take the InfoSkills test on campus? Then you don't necessarily need the EZproxy links.

Caution!

As the databases covered in this tutorial are mostly from external suppliers and beyond our full control, we cannot guarantee that they will always be available or error-free. It is advised to start on time, and to take the test during office hours (Mo-Fri, 9:00 h-17:00 h). Only during these hours support will be available on infoskills@tilburguniversity.edu.

The database Web of Science may sometimes give you a ‘system error’. In this case please clear cookies and cache in your browser.