Start from the TiU library's homepage.
The library's home page provides links to:
| ➊ | An alphabetical directory to all of the library's databases |
| ➋ | An option to view a list of databases by subject |
The complete A–Z list and the subject-based list function in the same manner.
How to use the A-Z Databases list
| ➊ | Alphabetical list If you know the name of a database, or if you just want to browse what is available, scroll through the list of databases. You can use the alphabet at the top of the list to select databases by starting letter. |
| ➋ | Search by database title or keyword Each database description includes a database title, a description, and additional information. This options searches those fields. Enter words from a database title or a keyword to search. This searches the database titles and additional info fields for a match. Enter whole words or truncate by using the asterisk * symbol. Results are presented in order of best match, not in alphabetical order. |
| ➌ | Filter by subject Subjects indicate what the database content is about. Some databases focus on a very specific subject area, while others have information on all subject areas. Use this filter to find the best databases for your area of interest. Select one or more subjects from the drop-down menu. Instead of scrolling through the list, you can also start typing and then select a matching subject to add to the search. |
| ➍ | Filter by document type Document types indicate the kind of material a database describes, the formats of publications. Use this filter if you are particularly interested in certain formats only, e.g., if you are only looking for legislation or conference proceedings. Select one or more types from the drop-down menu. Instead of scrolling through the list, you can also start typing and then select a matching type to add to the search. |
| ➎ | Filter by vendor Databases are published by vendors. Use this filter to find all database from a particular vendor. Select one or more vendors from the drop-down menu. Instead of scrolling through the list, you can also start typing and then select a matching vendor to add to the search. |
This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License
by Tilburg University.