Skip to Main Content

Social sciences databases

This page lists all library databases about social sciences available at Tilburg University.

How to use this page.

Read our blogpost about this service.

Submit  suggestions for improvement through this form (log in required, but results are anonymous).

Loading...

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Linguistic Data Consortium (LDC)This link opens in a new window
New
  • User account (access anywhere - requires separate account)
  • Partially full text (some titles full text, some descriptions only)

LDC collects and distributes speech and text databases, lexicons, and other resources for linguistics research and development purposes. These resources are essential for various fields such as corpus linguistics, machine translation, natural language processing, and speech technology.
The Linguistic Data Consortium (LDC) is an open consortium of universities, companies, and government research laboratories. It was founded in 1992 and is hosted by the University of Pennsylvania.

Before you register, contact lis-collectiespecialisten@tilburguniversity.edu

Search our catalog and journals

 

Search WorldCat Discovery

Search for journals

Browse or search our A-Z Journal List to find specific journals

Find article by DOI or PMID

Lookup a journal article by DOI or PMID with LibKey.io

Icon Open/free access (anyone can access)
Open/free access (anyone can access)
Icon Partially full text (some titles full text, some descriptions only)
Partially full text (some titles full text, some descriptions only)
Icon EZproxy (access anywhere using the link on this page)
EZproxy (access anywhere using the link on this page)
Icon On campus (access limited to university campus network)
On campus (access limited to university campus network)
Icon Entirely full text (every title has full text)
Entirely full text (every title has full text)
Icon Single Sign-On (access anywhere using your TiU account)
Single Sign-On (access anywhere using your TiU account)
Icon User account (access anywhere - requires separate account)
User account (access anywhere - requires separate account)
Icon Only available in Dutch
Only available in Dutch
Icon Only available in German
Only available in German
Icon No full text (descriptive metadata and references only)
No full text (descriptive metadata and references only)
Icon Data lab pc (special PC in library - request access first)
Data lab pc (special PC in library - request access first)
title
Loading...