LIS Research Support Weblog: RS Weblog

Replacement of ABI/Inform Global with ProQuest One Business

From January 2022, ABI/Inform has been replaced by ProQuest One Business (PQ1B). We decided on this replacement because PQ1B contains the content of other databases in addition to ABI/Inform's content. One search will therefore yield more results. ABI/Inform will no longer be offered as a separate database. 

PQ1B includes a mix of practical and theoretical content that covers all areas of business including accounting, e-commerce, entrepreneurship, finance, human resources, information systems, international business, management, marketing, and operations research. This database is of particular interest to TiSEM and TSB staff and students.

PQ1B combines multiple ProQuest business information databases. The included databases are:

• ABI/Inform Collection
• Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
• Asian & European Business Collection
• Business & economic e-books from Ebook Central
• Business Market Research Collection
• Business Video Database
• Entrepreneurship Database
• J.P. Morgan Research

Content

PQ1B content includes a mix of various business sources:

• Scholarly journal and eBook coverage from hundreds of publishers
• Company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit as well as in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan
  • Company Overview pages help you quickly find the best resources for in-depth company research, including SWOT analyses, financial information, and current articles.
• Full text of the three major global business news sources: the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times (one month delay), and The Economist
• A collection of videos, including interviews with business leaders, case studies and trainings
• Case studies and Business cases
• Dissertations

Searching PQ1B

You can find more detailed information about searching PQ1B in the ProQuest One Business LibGuide. This LibGuide contains three sections, focusing mainly on company overviews, company reports, and industry & country reports:

• Content: a collection overview with examples
• Unique features: how to find the company overviews, company reports, and industry & country reports
• Searchable fields: an overview of the field names, including search examples and explanation

Where to find PQ1B?

You can access the database from our database list via this link, both on and off-campus.