A-Z Databases List Help

On campus (access limited to university campus network).

This database is licensed by Tilburg University and can only be used by Tilburg University staff and students, while on campus. Staff may use Remote Desktop for access while off-campus.

Data lab pc (special PC in library - request access first)

This database is licensed by Tilburg University and can only be used by Tilburg University staff and students. It can be used library's Data Lab, or at home after requesting a Refinitiv account and installing special software.

EZproxy access

This database is licensed by Tilburg University and can only be used by Tilburg University staff and students. It can be accessed both on and off-campus, by using the link in the A-Z database list. Off-campus requires logging in with your Tilburg University account.

Open (free) access.

This database is available on the internet without any access restrictions.  It  can be used by Tilburg University staff and students, but also by people not associated with Tilburg University.

Single Sign-On

This database is licensed by Tilburg University and can only be used by Tilburg University staff and students. It can be accessed both on and off-campus. It requires you to login in with your Tilburg University account. If you are not logged in yet, look for a button that says something like "Institution login", "Federated login" or "SURFconext". If you need to select your institution, look for "Tilburg University" "Universiteit van Tilburg" or "SURFfederation".

User account required

This database is licensed by Tilburg University and can only be used by Tilburg University staff and students. It can be accessed both on and off-campus. You can not log in using your Tilburg University account. Instead, you have to request a separate account. Most of these databases require a WRDS account.

Entirely full text

This database contains the full text of all items in the database. This means all information can be found in this database. In case of articles and books you can read the entire text. For non-textual documents such as datasets or video, it means you can get the entire dataset or watch the entire video.

No full text

This database contains no full text at all. All items are only descriptive metadata or references. To access the actual contents of the documents you need to look for these in other databases or in print.

Partially full text

This database contains the full text of some items, but only descriptive metadata or references for other items. This is usually do to licensing issues, where only some of the content is available under our license.

Only available in Dutch

This database has a Dutch interface only, i.e. no English language user interface.

Only available in German

This database has a German interface only, i.e. no English language user interface.