Skip to Main Content

Library Databases News: Current situation

About library resources and access

Please check back on 1 November

This is a temporary page of links to library databases. It will only be active on 29 and 30 November 2023.

Go to our catalog (WorldCat Discovery) or select one of the databases from the list below.

 

List of databases part 1

  Title Description    
  A-Z Journal List Tilburg University Alphabetical list of all journals available to Tilburg University staff and students. Also includes an option to search journals by title and ISSN.    
  ACLS Humanities eBook collection The American Council of Learned Societies Humanities Ebook Collection is a collection of over 5,700 scholarly books, from over 125 publishers. ACLS HEB is curated by scholars for scholars.    
  ACM Portal Access to the ACM Digital Library and to the ACM Guide to Computing Literature.    
  Acta Sanctorum This database is an electronic version of the complete print edition published in sixty-eight volumes by the Société des Bollandistes. It is a collection of documents examining the lives of saints, organized according to each saint's feast day. It runs from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940. The entire Acta Sanctorum is available, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indices along with Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers.    
  Annual Reviews Critical reviews for various scientific disciplines, published once a year. Full text available for: Anthropology, Clinical psychology, Computer science, Neuroscience, Political science, Public health, Sociology.    
  AS: Diversity Databases covering 4 different subjects: African Diaspora, 1860-Present; Black Thought and Culture; Disability in the Modern World; LGBT Thought and Culture.    
  AS: Global Issues Digital content that directly supports course curricula. Subjects: Border and Migration Studies; Engineering Case Studies; Environmental Issues; Human Rights Studies: Genocide, Crimes against Humanity, and Conflict Resolution; Mass Incarceration and Prison Studies; Revolution and Protest; Security Issues.    
  AS: History Digital content that directly supports course curricula. Subjects: The Sixties Video Titles; Women and Social Movements, International; Women and Social Movements, Modern Empires Since 1820; Women and Social Movements in the U.S. - Scholar's Edition;    
  AS: Psychology and Counseling Digital content that directly supports course curricula. Includes therapy sessions, documentaries, interviews, keynote presentations, transcripts, client narratives and psychological experiments.    
  AS: Underground and Independent Comics Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels: Volume I en II cover major works from North America and Europe, beginning with the first underground comix from the 1950s and continuing through to modern sequential artists. The collection contextualizes these original works with 25,000 pages of interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism from journals, books, and magazines, including The Comics Journal    
  ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS Index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Also contains Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (CPLI).    
  Atlas of European Values The European Values Study explores Europeans’ attitudes about religion, politics, work, society, family and Europe. The results are represented in maps that clearly show patterns and trends across Europe. This website offers several tools to compare maps or create new ones.    
  Audit Analytics Detailed audit information on and analysis of accounting firms and publicly registered companies.      
  BCfinder Contains all the objects of the Brabant-Collection referring to the former Duchy of Brabant and the province of Noord-Brabant about all kinds of subjects. (In Dutch only)

Bevat alle objecten van de Brabant-Collectie met betrekking tot het voormalig Hertogdom Brabant en de huidige provincie Noord-Brabant over allerlei onderwerpen.		    
  Beck-online
This database requires a vpn connection for off-campus access
 Portal for German law. (in German only)    
  Beeld en Geluid op School Audiovisual material selected from the archives of the Nederlands Instituut voor Beeld en Geluid. (In Dutch only)    
  Biographisch-Bibliopraphisches Kirchenlexikon (BBKL) A German language biographical encyclopedia covering persons related to the history of the church, philosophy and literature. It features over 20,000 articles, which contain a biography, an account of the development of the person’s work, and a bibliography as well as a selection of secondary literature. The BBKL also contains articles compiled from popular calendars of saints.    
  Black Freedom Struggle in the United States Features a selection of over 3,000 primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history. The service aims to support anyone interested in learning more about the foundation of ongoing racial injustice in the U.S. and the fights against it.    
  BNTL (Bibliografie van de Nederlandse Taal- en literatuurwetenschap) References to titles of publications on Dutch, Flemish and Frisian linguistics and literature and on philosophy. (In Dutch only)    
  Boomportaal Host of Dutch sources on the subjects of (Dutch) law, public administration, criminology, psychology (including COTAN database), psychiatry, education, health. (Mainly in Dutch)    
  Boomportaal: juridische tijdschriften All journals of the publisher Boom Uitgevers Den Haag. Includes links to Boom criminologie tijdschriften en Boom bestuurskunde tijdschriften. (In Dutch only)    
  Brabants Erfgoed Contains heritage collections from museums and archives and stories related to the Dutch province of Brabant. (In Dutch only)

Biedt een podium aan mensen en organisaties die hun erfgoedverhalen en -collecties willen delen. Collecties van musea, archieven en heemkundekringen, aangevuld met honderden verhalen, zijn te vinden via dit platform.		    
  Brepolis Databases A number of Brepols databases: Bibliographie Annuelle du Moyen-Âge Tardif; Library of Latin Texts (LLT); Aristoteles Latinus Database (ALD); Papal Letters (LITPA; Database of Latin Dictionaries (DLD); Bibliographia Franciscana (OA); Bibliographia Internationalis Spiritualitatis (OA); Clavis Clavium; Sources Chrétiennes Online    
  Brill Reference Works
 
 Platform with all of Brill’s online reference works, mainly online encyclopedias, in the field of religion, language, linguistics and law.

You will have access to a substantial number of these reference works, including: Brill Encyclopedia of Early Christianity Online, Encyclopaedia of Islam, New Pauly Online, Publications of the Hague Academy of International Law, Religion Past and Present, and Sacramentum Mundi Online.		    
  Britannica Academic Access to Britannica Academic, including Encyclopedia Britannica, Merriam Webster’s Collegiate dictionary and thesaurus, primary sources and world atlas.    
  Britannica ImageQuest Database connected with Britannica Academic offering a collection of images from 60 of the world’s most respected image libraries.    
  Business Source Ultimate Topics are accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales. Company profiles. Host: EBSCO.    
  Cambridge Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture Collections of essays on philosophy, religion and culture.    
  Cambridge Histories Online Volumes of the Cambridge Histories series, grouped into various topics. Searches show all content in the database. Select "Only show content I have access to" to limit to Tilburg University content.    
  Cambridge University Press Academic books, some of Cambridge Core, Histories online and journals from CUP.    
  Case Centre The Case Centre is an organization that focuses entirely on providing material and assistance related to teaching with case studies. It holds a large and diverse collection of management cases, articles, book chapters and teaching materials. Cases deal with all aspects of national and international business and management. Most cases are accompanied by complementary teaching notes. To log in and to find free cases, follow the instructions on How do you find (existing) case studies? (Employees only)    
  Catholic Encyclopedia, List of popes List of popes with biographical information.    
  CBS Historische Collectie Historical publications of the Central Bureau of Statistics. Themes: Labour, Social Security, Population, Financial Services, Trade and Hospitality, Colonies, Agriculture and Fisheries, Environment, Prices, Security and Law. (In Dutch only)    
  CEN (Catalogus Epistularum Neerlandicarum) Descriptions of single letters and parts of correspondences written in the early modern and modern periods. (In Dutch only)    
  Centraal bestand kinderboeken (CBK) Titles of children’s books, and books and articles about children’s books. (In Dutch only)

Titels van kinderboeken en boeken en artikelen over kinderboeken.		    
  Children's Literature and Culture Contains more than 8,600 digitized items related to 19th century children's literature. From mass-produced chapbooks to richly illustrated ‘book-beautifuls’, this resource examines the way in which new concepts were introduced to young readers, encouraging an engagement with the imagination which went on to fundamentally shape established notions of childhood.    
  CINAHL Ultimate Database covering the full text of over 900 English-language nursing and allied health journals.    
  CiteSeerX Literature in computer and information science.    
  Cochrane Library Collection of evidence-based healthcare databases, providing access to articles reviewing the effects of healthcare interventions.    
  Collected courses of The Hague Academy of International Law - Recueil des Cours Database with a great number of encyclopedic publications on public and private international law.    
  Communication Abstracts Database about communication and mass media studies.    
  Company.info Information on Dutch and international companies, mostly also active in the Netherlands. (In Dutch only)    
  COMPUSTAT Global Financial and market information. Extensive coverage of the world marketplace.    
  COMPUSTAT North America U.S. and Canadian financial and market information. Extensive coverage of the world marketplace.    
  CORDIS (Community Research and Development Information Service) Information on all EU funded research projects and their results.    
  CORE Open access research publications with unrestricted access. Aggregated from open access data providers worldwide, such as repositories and journals. Suitable for data analysis and text mining.    
  COTAN Documentatie Descriptions and quality assessments of psychodiagnostic instruments by the Committee on Test Affairs Netherlands (COTAN) of the Dutch Professional Association of Psychologists (NIP). (In Dutch only)    
  Criminal Justice Abstracts Bibliographic database for criminal justice and criminology research. It provides indexing, abstracts and full text for journals covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law and investigation.    
  CRSP (Center for Research in Security Prices) Collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta-based and cap-based portfolios, treasury bond and risk-free rates, mutual funds, and real estate data.

For more specific subjects: Please use the upper right blue button "Filter by Concept/Region" on the CRSP webpage of WRDS.		    
  Curia Judgements of the EU Court of Justice and the Court of first instance    
         
  Delpher General information from the 15th till the 21st century. Also includes books previously available in Early Dutch Books Online. (In Dutch only)

Omvangrijke selectie van originele historische Nederlandstalige teksten uit de 15e tot de 21e eeuw.		    
  Digital Library of Classical Protestant Texts Resource for research into the religious and social upheavals of the 16th and 17th centuries, the Reformation and post-Reformation eras.    
  Digizeitschriften German digital journal archive.    
  DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) Free access to journals in all subject fields, partly searchable at article level.    
  Dutch National Bibliography Publications published in the Netherlands, about the Netherlands, or in the Dutch language. (partly in Dutch)    
  Early European Books (coll 14 and 15)
 
 Access to all works printed in Europe before 1701, drawing together a diverse array of printed sources, regardless of language, as well as works published further afield. This resource offers full-color, high-resolution facsimile images of some of the world's most significant collections of early printed books in Europe.    
  Early Modern Books Facsimile images of rare printed sources up to 1700. (partly in Dutch)    
  EBSCO Open Dissertations EBSCO Open Dissertations is an EBSCO and BiblioLabs database with free access to more than 800.000 electronic theses and dissertations (ETD's). Theses cannot be opened on our reference computers. (Also known as American Doctoral Dissertations)    
  EBSCOhost Host of databases about psychology, communication, economics, health, language, philosophy, medicine.    
  EBSCOhost eBook Collection E-books from various scholarly publishers about all kinds of subjects. For some e-books, there is Limited User Access, restricted Print/E-mail/Save. The restrictions are displayed at each book.    
  EC Press Corner Press releases of European Commission.    
  ECLI search engine Search for legal decisions/judgments of all EU-countries with an assigned ECLI (European Case Law Identifier).    
  eCodicesNL
New!
 As a prototype, eCodicesNL provides free online access to 180 medieval (ca 500 – ca 1600) manuscripts from three public collections. It provides a digital infrastructure, enabling research on these manuscripts.    
  EconLit International publications on economics. Host: EBSCO.    
  Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Country Reports Archive
Trial, available until 31 December 2023.
 The Economist Intelligence Unit has published Country Reports since 1952, covering almost 200 countries. Each report presents detailed statistics alongside expert commentary and forecasting from the EIU’s analysts. This database presents the historical reports up to 1995, with all data from the statistical tables fully captured and downloadable in spreadsheet form. It is a unique archive of analysis and explanation of political, economic and commercial developments, together with historical statistical data.    
  EconPapers Access to RePEc, a collection of Economics publications.    
  Eldis Information on development policy .    
  Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies (EMCS) Peer-reviewed case studies and examples of organizational challenges within emerging markets. Cases are accompanied by complementary teaching notes.    
  Emerald Insight Journals and e-books of publisher Emerald.    
  Equality, Diversity and Inclusion collection With a focus on the UN Sustainable Development Goals 5: Gender Equality and Goal 10: Reduced Inequalities, this collection is addressing all of the Equality Act 2010 protected characteristics: age, disability, gender reassignment, pregnancy and maternity, race, religion or belief, sex and sexual orientation.    
  ERIC Educational-related literature. Host: ProQuest.    
  EU Law Live
New!
 Portal on European Union law. Including daily news, analyses, comments, editorials, reviews, podcasts, and a weekly magazine. Topics include Institutional Law, Competition & State Aid, Justice & Litigation, Data, Tech & IP, Covid-19, Human Rights, External Relations and Trade, Employment & Immigration, Consumer, Health & Environment, Internal Market, Tax, Banking & Finance, Energy & Transport.    
  EUR-Lex European Union legal material, documents and legislative procedures. Also contains the Official Journal. Available in all EU languages.    
  Eurostat Site of the European Commission, providing statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.    
  ExecuComp Data on executive compensation, coverage of each company's top five executive officers and company financial performance taken from the Compustat database.    

List of databases part 2

  Title Description    
  Factiva
In case of a 'http error 431', please clear Factiva cookies and cache in your browser
 News and business information worldwide, in many languages – including newswires from Dow Jones and Reuters, journals and magazines, company reports, websites, blogs, and multimedia.    
  FAOStat International statistics in the areas of agriculture, trade, food security and population.    
  Financial databases Overview of the financial databases available at Tilburg University. Access to more than 30 databases.    
  Financial Times World business, finance and political news.    
  Find-eR Access to multiple library resources of the European Union (including data from ECLAS).    
  Food Studies Online
Trial, available until 31 December 2023.
 One cannot truly study culture, economics, business, politics, and the process of globalization without understanding the important role of food and food systems. Contains rich archival content, visual ephemera, monographs, and videos that explore how food shapes the world around us. It has social, historical, economic, cultural, religious, and political implications that reach far beyond what is consumed at the dinner table.    
  Gale eBooks Encyclopedias that can be searched both separately and simultaneously, a.o. on Buddhism, Islam, Catholicism, China.    
  Gale Research Complete
(formerly known as Gale Reference Complete)
 Millions of pages of primary sources, e-reference and periodical content designed to streamline the student and researcher workflow.    
  Gender: Identity and Social Change Essential primary sources documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations from the nineteenth century to the present. This expansive collection offers sources for the study of women's suffrage, the feminist movement, the men’s movement, employment, education, the body, the family, and government and politics.    
  Google Scholar Output from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities. Citations are also included.    
  GreenFILE Titles on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling. Abstracts, as well as full tekst. Host: EBSCO    
  Grove Music Online
New!
 Grove Music Online is the world’s premier online music encyclopedia, offering comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship    
  HeinOnline Portal to all kinds of (retrospective) legal materials    
  HUDOC (Human Rights Documents) Judgments of the European Court of Human Rights, decisions and reports of the European Commission of Human Rights, and resolutions of the Committee of Ministers.    
  Human Rights Studies Online The collection provides primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than 30 additional subjects.    
  IATE (InterActive Terminology for Europe) Translation tool with terminology in all official languages of the European Union.    
  IBES (Institutional Brokers Estimates System) Analyst forecasts of company earnings, cash flows, and other important financial items, as well as buy-sell-hold recommendations.    
  IBFD (International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation) Tax Research Platform Portal of the International Bureau for Fiscal Documentation (IBFD) on international and cross-border taxation.    
  IEEE Xplore digital library Access to almost 5 million documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.    
  IMF eLibrary (data) Financial and fiscal data sets.    
  IMF eLibrary (publications) Information on business and economics.    
  Index Religiosus (Brepols) The Index Religiosus stems from two existing bibliographies: Revue d’histoire ecclésiastique and the Elenchus Bibliographicus from the journal Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses.    
  Index Theologicus Theological and religious studies database (In English, German, French and Dutch).    
  Index voor Nederlandse theologische tijdschriften Index to journal articles of 17 Dutch theological journals. More journals will be added in the course of next years. (In Dutch only)

Index voor tijdschriftartikelen uit 17 Nederlandstalige theologische tijdschriften. De komende jaren worden meer tijdschriften toegevoegd.		    
  IngentaConnect Publications in 15 areas of science published by various publishers.    
  International Philosophical Bibliography / Bibliografisch Repertorium voor de Wijsbegeerte
This database requires a vpn connection for off-campus access
 Contains IPB Full and IBP retrospective (1985-1996).    
  InView Essential Comprehensive legal database wtith materials published by Wolters Kluwer. (In Dutch only)    
  Jesuit Historiography Online Jesuit Historiography Online (JHO) is an Open Access resource offering over seventy historiographical essays written by experts in their field. Aimed at scholars of Jesuit history and at those in all overlapping areas, the essays in JHO provide summaries of key texts from the earlier literature, painstaking surveys of more recent work, and digests of archival and online resources. Crucially, the scope of the essays is global: they cover both Anglophone and non-Anglophone sources and scholarship from Europe, Asia, Africa, and the Americas. The result is much more than a bibliographical check-list: authors explore trends in Jesuit historiography and provide a nuanced, systematic, and in-depth analysis of what has been written—when, why, and by whom—about arguably the most prolific, diverse, and wide-ranging religious order within the Roman Catholic tradition.    
  Journal Citation Reports (JCR) Quantitative information that helps to evaluate journals.    
  JSTOR Archive of scholarly journals . Recent volumes are not included.    
  JSTOR and Artstor Open and free content Freely available content from publishers, universities, libraries, museums, and archives    
  Jura Legal database containing full-text Belgian legislation, case law, journal articles and e-books (in Dutch). Also contains references to literature (French, not full-text).    
  Kluwer Law Online Contains sources of the publisher Kluwer Law International: legal journals; the complete International Encyclopaedia of Laws; manuals and collections on a wide range of law areas, such as public law, corporate and commercial law, litigation, labour law, social security, criminal law, sports law, transport law.    
         

List of databases part 3

  Title Description    
  Legal Intelligence Portal for Dutch, European and international law containing free legal sources as well as content from publishers. (In Dutch only)    
  Legislative Observatory European Parliament's database for monitoring the EU decision-making process.    
  Leon Levy Dead Sea Scrolls Digital Library Database of the Israel Antiquities Authority (IAA) containing thousands of fragments of the Dead Sea Scrolls, searchable by location, language and content.    
  Library of Catholic Thought The Library of Catholic Thought presents resources for studying the development of Catholic thought and theology. Catholic biblical interpretation, key figures in the history of Catholic thought and doctrines, themes, and events. Works on the interaction between Catholicism and modern science, and on the history of Catholic moral theology.    
  Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Host: EBSCO    
  Linguistics Abstracts Online Titles and abstracts of articles from linguistics journals.    
  Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Literature in linguistics and its subdisciplines. Host: ProQuest.    
  Literom Book reviews on literature in Dutch, published in Dutch and Flemish journals. (In Dutch only)    
  Medieval Manuscripts in Dutch collections Descriptions of the medieval western manuscripts up to c. 1550 written in Latin script and preserved in public and semi-public collections in the Netherlands.    
  MedLine Information on medicine, nursing, health care system. Host: EBSCO    
  Migratierecht Dutch and international migration law. (In Dutch only)    
  MLA International Bibliography with Full Text Covers scholarship in a broad range of Humanities disciplines related to global literatures and languages. Coverage includes materials published in more than 100 countries and in more than 50 languages, in the areas of literatures and languages from around the world. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s. The database contains millions of citations as well as full text for 1,000 journals    
  Moody's Analytics BankFocus Financial information on banks worldwide.    
  MUSE (Project MUSE) Access to digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community.    
  NATLEX ILO database on national labour, social security and related human rights legislation.    
  NDFR (Nederlandse Documentatie Fiscaal Recht) Dutch fiscal law information from the publisher SDU. (In Dutch only)    
  Nederland Rechtsstaat Online platform for constitutional dialogue. (In Dutch only)    
  Netherlands Central Catalogue (NCC) Metadata of books and periodicals in more than 400 libraries in the Netherlands. Also contains the contents of what used to be ISTC, Letterkundig Museum Collecties, GLIN, Online Contents National, and NCRD.    
  Netherlands Research Portal
New!
 Scholarly information, including (open access) publications from all Dutch universities. In addition, the portal also includes research output and research projects from other sources that have an affiliation with one or more Dutch research performing organisations and research funders found in the OpenAIRE Graph.    
  Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations Contains descriptions of, and links to, almost 6 million electronic theses and dissertations from all over the world.    
  NewsBank - Access World News - Research Collection News, world business information, finance and political news and events    
  Nexis Company Dossier Financial information on companies worldwide.    
  Nexis Uni Articles of a large number of Dutch newspapers and journals, including national and regional newspapers, newsmagazines, and professional and financial publications.    
  NLFiscaal
Log in bij Via universiteit.
 Dutch fiscal information for tax lawyers. Also available as mobile app, see under ‘More ...’ (In Dutch only)    
  NORMLEX (Information System on International Labour Standards) A trilingual database on national and international labour standards.    
  OAPEN (Open Access Publishing in European Networks) The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences.    
  Open Library of Humanities The Open Library of Humanities is a non-profit open access publisher for the humanities and social sciences. Via the OLH you have access to their 27 journals.    
  OpMaat Portal for Dutch law, with case law, journals, commentaries, e-books. Subjects include labour law, financial and business law, administrative law, private law, social security law, penal law, migration- and nationality law, and more. (In Dutch only)    
  ORBIS Comprehensive information on companies worldwide.    
  Orbis M&A Deal information containing information on M&A, IPO, private equity and venture capital deals.    
  Overheid.nl - Officiële Bekendmakingen Official Dutch parliamentary documents site. (In Dutch only)    
  Overheid.nl - Wet- en Regelgeving Official government database with Dutch legislation. (In Dutch only)    
  Overheid.nl – Historische publicaties (1814-1995) Historic Dutch parliamentary documents. (In Dutch only)    
  Oxford Academic eBooks Access to a selection of Oxford books from the collections Law, Linguistics, Philosophy and Religion. Searches show all content. Use the option "Advanced Search" and then Availability: Purchased to limit to Tilburg University content.    
  Oxford Bibliographies online – International Law Contains encyclopedic introductions and articles on concepts of international law, with references to books and book chapters, articles, and major case law.    
  Oxford English Dictionary (OED) Historical dictionary on the English language. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of words, both present and past.    
  Oxford Journals Access to journal articles of Oxford University Press (OUP).    
  Oxford Public International law (OPIL) Access to the following databases: Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPIPL), Oxford Historical Treaties, Oxford Reports on International Law, and Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law.    
  Past Masters Editions and translations of the works of a great number of classical philosophers.    
  Patrologia Latina The Patrologia Latina Database is an electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. The complete Patrologia Latina is included with all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes. Migne's column numbers, essential references for scholars, are included.    
  Philosopher's Index Publications in the areas of aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic and metaphysics and on the philosophy of the various disciplines, such as education, history, law, religion and science. Host: EBSCO    
  Philosophy Documentation Center (PDC) complete e-collection Access to over 200 scholarly journals, book series, conference proceedings, and other publications in the humanities and social sciences. Coverage of most titles is complete – all issues, all volumes.    
  PhilPapers Comprehensive index and open archive of the research literature in philosophy.    
  Policy Commons Publications of governmental and public organizations, IGOs, NGOs, universities and other research institutes worldwide.    
  PQ : Cultural Studies Magazine Archives - Primary Sources Several trial databases, please choose from the list. I.E. Magazines: Art & Architecture; Education; Entertainment Industry; Health & Fitness; Religious Magazine; The Rolling Stone; Vogue, Youth & Popular Culture    
  PQ: History Vault Contains multiple resources: Nazi Looted Art and Assets: Records on the Post-World War II Restitution Process, 1942-1998; Slavery and the Law; Women’s Studies Manuscript Collections from the Schlesinger Library: Voting Rights, National Politics, and Reproductive Rights. Host: ProQuest.    
  PQ: Periodicals Archive Online Backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences, providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of titles. The database spans more than two centuries of content, 37 key subject areas, and multiple languages. (Note: permanent access purchased for Collection 1) Host: ProQuest.    
  ProQuest Host of multiple databases, including: Linguistic and language behavior abstracts; PTSDpubs; Ebook central; Social services abstracts; Sociological Abstracts; Eric. Simultaneous searchable.    
  ProQuest Ebook Central Over 100,000 e-books in various disciplines from leading scholarly publishers. Includes Proquest Academic Complete, Ebrary, and MyiLibrary. For some e-books, there is a limit on the number of pages that can be copied, printed, and page/chapter-downloaded.    
  Proquest One Business Publications in the areas of business and finance, including reputable scholarly journals and the most important trade journals. Partly full text. Host: ProQuest.    
  PRS Group CountryData CountryData offers access to political, economic, financial, and social country data for over 140 countries, in most cases back to 1984.    
  PsycArticles Articles published by the APA (American Psychological Association) and affiliated publishers. Also searchable via PsycINFO. Host: EBSCO    
  PsycBOOKS APA PsycBooks is an extensive collection of peer-reviewed books and book chapters in psychology and related fields. Host: EBSCO.    
  Psychological and Behavioral Sciences Collection Access to international literature in psychology and related subjects. Published by the British Psychological Society (BPE). Also searchable via PsycINFO. Host: EBSCO
  PsycINFO Access to the international literature in psychology and related subjects such as health, human resource management, cognitive science, leisure science and consumer research. Published by The American Psychological Association (APA). Host : EBSCO    
  PsycTESTS Access to information about thousands of non-commercially published test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use.    
  Pubmed Citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals and e-books. Citations may include links to full tekst content from PubMed Central and publishers web sites.    
  Rechtspraak.nl The official site of the Dutch judiciary. (In Dutch only)    
  Refinitiv Workspace Refinitiv Workspace is a flexible software tool that provides access to a variety of data: stock market, financial, ESG, and economic data on companies and industries from selected countries, and worldwide exchange and interest data. This data was previously available in the separate databases Eikon, SDC and ThomsonOne. The excel plugin version named Datastream is still available through the Refinitiv Excel plugin. Data sets made with Eikon or the previous version of Datastream are compatible with Workspace.    
  Religion and Urbanity Online Historical research about the mutual formation of urbanity and religion from antiquity to the present. It focuses on specific case studies, like Mediterranean cities of the ancient world, early modern political and religious centres or modern Indian towns, but it also introduces more wide-ranging, theoretical investigations.    
  Religious Minorities Online Religious Minorities Online (RMO) is an open access, peer-reviewed academic resource on religious minorities worldwide, published by De Gruyter.

In the introductory essay, the editors advance a conceptual clarification and provide a critical overview of current debates and theoretical discussions about religious minorities.

RMO articles are divided into four sections, comprising articles:
• on key themes in the study of religious minorities,
• on specific countries and regions,
• on specific religious communities and the challenges they face as minorities in different
societal contexts, and
• on current research projects, focused theoretical and methodological issues, and relevant case studies.		    
  ResearchConnect Information on agencies, personalities, funding trends and funding opportunities worldwide.    
  Routledge Historical Resources: History of Economic Thought The resource covers the subject of the history of economic thought over the period 1700–1914. It contains an extensive range of primary and secondary resources, including full books, chapters, and journal articles. Themes are Business cycles and crises; Development and growth; Economic history and economic thought; Economics, philosophy and related social sciences; Formalization and mathematization; International economics; Markets; Money and banking; Public economics; Technical progress and structural change; Unemployment, poverty and the social question; Value and distribution.    
  Routledge Historical Resources: History of Feminism This resource covers the fascinating subject of feminism over the long 19th century (1776–1928). It contains an extensive range of primary and secondary resources, on its structural themes: Politics and Law; Religion and Belief; Education; Literature and Writings; Women at Home; Society and Culture; Empire; Movements and Ideologies    
  SAGE Business Cases Digital collection of interdisciplinary business cases. Cases are accompanied by complementary teaching notes.    
  SAGE Journals Online Journals of publisher Sage.    
  SAGE Knowledge SAGE platform within the social sciences with access to SAGE Books (research monographs, textbooks, practical professional books), CQ Press (resources in political science) and SAGE Reference (encyclopedias and handbooks).    
  SAGE Research Methods (SRM) SRMO is a methods library with more than 1000 books, journal articles, and instructional videos by leading academics from across the social sciences for both qualitative and quantitative research.    
  ScienceDirect Journals and e-books of publisher Elsevier.    
  SEC Analytics Suite Platform for data mining and analysing SEC filings and materials.    
  Social services abstracts Subjects: gerontology, social work, mental health services and social policy. Host ProQuest.    
  Sociological abstracts International literature in sociology and related disciplines. Host: ProQuest    
  SpringerLink Scholarly journals from the publishers Springer, Kluwer Academic, Brill, and Maik Nauta. Only a limited number of books are available full text.    
  SSRN (Social Science Research Network) Specialized research networks, devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of information.    
  Statline Statistical data on the Netherlands.    
  STCN (Short Title Catalogue Netherlands) Dutch retrospective bibliography for the period 1540-1800.    
  Sustainable Development Goals Online Curated interdisciplinary collection of digital content mapped to the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). This collection includes more than 12,000 of the most important and relevant book chapters and journal articles, published under the Routledge and CRC Press imprints covering all 17 SDGs. The collection also features multi-format teaching and learning resources, including core essays, presentations, videos, case studies, teaching guides, and lesson plans.    
  SWOCC voor onderwijs Platform with publications in the field of brands, marketing and communication. It also offers brand management models in the areas of positioning, segmentation, communication, management and evaluation. (In Dutch only)    

List of databases part 4

  Title Description    
  Taylor and Francis Online Journals of publisher Taylor & Francis.    
  TED (Tenders Electronic Daily) Tenders in the European Union.    
  Theologische Realenzyklopädie - TRE Specialist encyclopaedia representing the present state of theological research as a whole. Comprising 36 volumes of text (1976–2004), it contains more than 2,500 articles. (in German only)    
  ThomsonOne
Available via Refinitiv Workspace.
 Access to ThomsonOne (T1), Deals Module and Private Equity Module. Access only by an appointment via
lis-financialdatasupport@lists.uvt.nl		    
  Tilburg University Research Portal Titles of publications produced by researchers and employees of Tilburg University.    
  Times Literary Supplement historical Archive 1902-2019 All issues of The Times Literary Supplement published from 1902 to 2005.    
  Twentieth Century Religious Thought. Volume 1: Christianity Publications of worldwide religious thinkers.    
  Twentieth Century Religious Thought. Volume 2: Islam Modern Islamic theology and tradition and Islam’s evolution from the late 19th century by Muslim writers, both non-Western and Western voices.    
  Twentieth Century Religious Thought. Volume 3: Judaism Modern Jewish theology and philosophy, Judaism’s evolution from the late 19th century, printed works and rare documents.    
  Twentieth Century Religious Thought. Volume 4: Eastern Religions Various facets of Eastern Religion spanning over two-hundred years.    
  Ulrichsweb Ulrichsweb is a collection of unbiased information about more than 380,000 serials in more than 900 subject areas: academic journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. Records include searchable TOCs, ISSN, title, publisher, online availability, subject area, language, list prices and more.    
  UN iLibrary Access to publications, published by the United Nations Secretariat, and its funds and programs.    
  UNdata Statistical resources of United Nations member states.    
  United Nations Official Document System (ODS) UN documents including documents of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council.    
  United Nations Treaty Collection United Nations databases with texts of and information on treaties, including treaties of the League of Nations.    
  Van Dale Online woordenboeken Bilingual dictionaries Dutch - English, Dutch - German, Dutch - French, Dutch - Spanish, Dutch - Italian and Dutch - Portuguese. Also contains the 'Dikke van dale, groot woordenboek van de Nederlandse taal'.    
  VIND Bestuursrecht Comprehensive database with administrative law information. (In Dutch only)    
  Web of Science
In case of a system error, please clear Web of Science cookies and cache in your browser
 International research journals. Access to: Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.    
  Web of Stories Video archive of interviews with today's greatest scientists, writers, filmmakers, and craftsmen about their work.    
  Westlaw Next Legal information portal with international and national materials.    
  Westlaw UK Part of Westlaw Next with information from the United Kingdom and the European Union.    
  Wiley Scholarly journals of publisher Wiley.    
  WiReLex: Wissenschaftlich-Religionspädagogische Lexikon German lexicon with academic articles on the subject of religious education. (in German only)    
  World Development Indicators (World Bank) A World Bank database, containing statistical data on the economic and social development of countries.    
  World Religion database Detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country of the world.    
  WorldCat Discovery Descriptions of the entire physical collection of Tilburg University, and a large part of the electronic collection. Also references to publications available outside of Tilburg University.    
  WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) Data management system that allows users to easily retrieve information from a wide variety of financial, economic, and marketing data sources.    
  zbMATH Bibliographic data, reviews and abstracts from all areas of pure mathematics as well as applications. Entries are classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification Scheme.    

Financial databases

  • Last Updated: Feb 13, 2024 2:56 PM
  • URL: https://libguides.uvt.nl/library_databases_news
  • Print Page
TitleDescription
AMADEUS (via Orbis)AMADEUS is a pan-European financial database containing information on over 10 million public and private companies from 41 countries, including all the EU countries and Eastern Europe. Up to 10 years of detailed information (consolidated statements are also provided when available) comprising 24 balance sheet items, 25 profit and loss account items and 26 ratios. The descriptive information includes: official national identification number, address, telephone, fax, website, legal form, year of incorporation, senior managers, auditors, number of employees, quoted/unquoted indicator, industry and activity codes and, when available, a trade description in the local language and English.
AMADEUS (via WRDS)AMADEUS is a pan-European financial database containing information on over 10 million public and private companies from 41 countries, including all the EU countries and Eastern Europe. Up to 10 years of detailed information (consolidated statements are also provided when available) comprising 24 balance sheet items, 25 profit and loss account items and 26 ratios. The descriptive information includes: official national identification number, address, telephone, fax, website, legal form, year of incorporation, senior managers, auditors, number of employees, quoted/unquoted indicator, industry and activity codes and, when available, a trade description in the local language and English.
Available via Refinitiv Workspace.
ASSET4 provides objective, relevant and systematic environmental, social and governance (ESG) information based on 250+ key performance indicators (KPIs) and 750+ individual data points along with their original data sources.
• Coverage – Environmental, social and governance data on 3400+ global companies covering FTSE 250, S&P 500, NASDAQ 100, DJ STOXX, Russell 1000, S&P ASX 200 and MSCI World indices.
• In-depth Information – 750+ ESG data points covering every aspect of sustainability reporting combined into 250+ KPI including a normalized score and the actual computed value.
• History – back to 2002 on over 1000+ companies.
• “Apples to apples” comparison – analysts take the ESG data, which lacks fully accepted reporting standards, and transform it into consistent units to enable quantitative analysis of this qualitative data.
• Environmental factors – energy used, water recycled, CO2 emissions, waste recycled, spills and pollution controversies, etc.
• Social factors – employee turnover, injury rate, accidents, training hours, women employee, donations, health & safety controversies, etc.
• Corporate governance factors – executive compensation, board experience, board diversity, anti-takeover devices, compensation controversies, etc.
Audit AnalyticsAudit Analytics provides detailed audit information on over 1,200 accounting firms and 15,000 publicly registered companies. Know auditing details and fees paid for specific services. Create reports by auditor, fees, location, and industry.
Bank RegulatoryThe Bank Regulatory Database contains five databases for regulated depository financial institutions. These databases provide accounting data for bank holding companies, commercial banks, savings banks, and savings and loans institutions. The source of the data comes from the required regulatory forms filed for supervising purposes. Please see the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago website for more information.
BlockholdersThis dataset contains standardized data for blockholders of 1,913 companies. The data was cleaned from biases and mistakes usually observed in the standard source for this particular type of data. Blockholders' data is reported by firm for the period 1996-2001.
BoardExExtensive data (individual and company profiles, networks, compensation, announcements) on the boards and directors of publicly listed and notable private companies across the world.
CBOE IndexesThe CBOE (Chicago Board Options Exchange) Volatility Index® (VIX®) is a key measure of market expectations of near-term volatility conveyed by S&P 500 stock index option prices. VIX has been considered by many to be the world's premier barometer of investor sentiment and market volatility. The New VIX still measures the market's expectation of 30-day volatility, but in a way that conforms to the latest thinking and research among industry practitioners. The New VIX is based on S&P 500 index option prices and incorporates information from the volatility "skew" by using a wider range of strike prices rather than just at-the-money series.
Company.InfoContains annuals from Dutch organizations with over 50 employees. International coverage includes European listed companies, the US Fortune 1,000 and the MSCI World Index of largest companies worldwide.
Compustat GlobalCompustat Global is a database of non-U.S. and non-Canadian fundamental and market information on more than 33,900 active and inactive publicly held companies with annual data history from 1987. Compustat Global is a database of non-U.S.data is unique in that it is normalized to provide comparability across a wide variety of global accounting standards and practices.
Compustat North AmericaCompustat North America is a database of U.S. and Canadian fundamental and market information on active and inactive publicly held companies. It provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items. Compustat North America files are available in both annual and quarterly formats. The industrial annual formats offer both historical and restated data. The industrial quarterly formats offer restated data as reported by the company. The restated data allows analysts to compare current and prior years' results on a comparable basis and determine financial trends and growth rates. For most companies, annual history is available back to 1950 and quarterly history back to 1962 with monthly market history back to 1962. Compustat North America files also contain information on aggregates, industry segments, banks, market prices, dividends, and earnings.
CRSP (Center for Research in Security Prices)Collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta-based and cap-based portfolios, treasury bond and risk-free rates, mutual funds, and real estate data.

For more specific subjects: Please use the upper right blue button “Filter by Concept/Region” on the CRSP webpage of WRDS. Staff and students can request a WRDS account.
Available via Refinitiv Workspace.
Contains stock market, financial, and economic data on companies and industries from selected countries, and worldwide exchange and interest data. Access for students: on PC's in the Data Lab on level 2 of the library. Use the reservation system to reserve a Datalab PC. Use the Excel Add-in to access Datastream. For TiSEM staff of Finance, Accounting, and Management departments, access is also possible to the Eikon database (also containing DataStream content). This can be requested via your department secretariat. For finding series and datatypes, you can use the Datastream Navigator either from the Datastream Excel Add-in, or from the Datastream application itself.
Direct Marketing Educational Foundation (DMEF)Four individual data sets, each containing customer buying history for about 100,000 customers of nationally known catalog and non-profit database marketing businesses are available through DMEF to approved academic researchers for use within academic situations.
Dow Jones Averages & Total Return IndexesThe Dow Jones Averages are comprised of The Daily and Monthly Dow Jones Composite (DJA), as well as The Dow Jones Industrial (DJI), The Dow Jones Transportation (DJT), The Dow Jones Utility (DJU), The Dow 10, and The Dow 5. Dow Jones Indexes is the source of Dow Jones information and the provider of this data. The Dow Jones Total Return Indexes are introduced by Dow Jones Indexes as part of the Dow Jones Total Market Index Series. The Total Return Indexes account for reinvested dividends. Data for the Total Return Indexes is available after 1987.
ExecuCompThe ExecuComp database provides summary compensation data, as well as full details on executive stock and option awards as well as pension plans allowing you to see the complete picture of how executives are compensated. Furthermore, selected company financial information is included which allows you to compare executive pay versus company performance, providing you with previously hard-to-find information.
Factiva.comWhether you require quick perspective for immediate decisions or comprehensive data for in-depth reporting, Factiva helps you find credible facts, pinpoint trends, perform precise research and automate updates on the news you choose.
Factiva.com offers a premier collection of the world's top media outlets, trade and consumer publications, and thousands of Web sites—more than 35,000 global news and information sources from 200 countries in 28 languages. Top news sources include The Wall Street Journal, Dow Jones Newswires, The New York Times, The Sydney Morning Herald and Le Monde.
With more than 400 continuously updated newswires, thousands of business sources unavailable on the free Web and over 3,700 sources available on or before the date of publication, Factiva creates superior intelligence from a vast universe of information.
Fama-French Portfolios and FactorsThe Fama-French Portfolios are constructed from the intersections of two portfolios formed on size, as measured by market equity (ME), and three portfolios using the ratio of book equity to market equity (BE/ME) as a proxy for value. Returns from these portfolios are used to construct the Fama-French Factors. Eugene Fama and Kenneth French showed that their factors capture a statistically significant fraction of the variation in stock returns. The Fama-French data source is Kenneth French’s web site at Dartmouth.
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC)The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) datasets contains historical financial data for all entities filing the Report of Condition and Income (Call Report) and some savings institutions filing the OTS Thrift Financial Report (TFR). These entities include commercial banks, savings banks, or savings and loans. FDIC files include details on structure and merger history, financial time series and ratios, plus complex derived integers data. For more information about the FDIC data, visit the U.S. Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation WWW Home Page.
Federal Reserve Bank ReportsThe Federal Reserve Bank Reports in WRDS contain three databases collected from Federal Reserve Banks: two of them come from Reports published from the Federal Reserve Board; the other one comes from the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia. The WRDS FX database is based upon the Federal Reserve Board’s H.10 release and contains Foreign Exchange rates for over 30 world currencies and trade-weighted indices. WRDS carries all of these FX rates in currency units per U.S. dollar (e.g. yen/$ and a few are also available in “inverted form” (e.g. $/pound). The WRDS RATES database is based upon the Federal Reserve Board’s H.15 release that contains selected interest rates for U.S. Treasuries and private money market and capital market instruments. All rates are reported in annual terms. Daily figures are for Business days and Monthly figures are averages of Business days unless otherwise noted. FRB-Philadelphia State Indexes: set of coincident indexes for the 50 states has been developed at the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia, based on a national coincident index methodology developed by James Stock and Mark Watson.
IBES (I/B/E/S from Thomson Reuters)I/B/E/S International Inc. created their Academic Research Program over 30 years ago to provide both summary and individual analyst forecasts of company earnings, cash flows, and other important financial items, as well as buy-sell-hold recommendations. In 2000, I/B/E/S was integrated with Thomson Reuters / First Call, and in 2012 First Call was discontinued.
IMF eLibraryIMF e-Library (Data) contains a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates, and other economic and financial indicators published by the International Monetary Fund (since 1940) and provides access to the databases International Financial Statistics (IFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOT) and Government Finance Statistics (GFS).
LexisNexis Academic NL Dutch Companies
Replaced by Nexis Company Dossier
Gain valuable insight into the Dutch marketplace with Company Dashboard, a web database that gives you access to important information for over 2.5 million companies. Get the Dutch market information you need to prepare for business opportunities, including detailed biographical information for over 5.000 companies. Keep up with the latest news of Dutch people, market segments, and business climates. Company Dashboard provides data from more than 75 prominent publications, including The New York Times, De Volkskrant, NRC Handelsblad, Elsevier, FEM Business, De Telegraaf and Algemeen Dagblad.
Moody's Analytics BankFocusMoody's Analytics BankFocus contains information on more than 38,000 banks worldwide. It covers 28,000 US banks and over 10,000 international banks. Historical information dates back 5 years for listed banks and 3 years for non-listed banks. Content includes: 500 balance and income sheet items (3,000 for US banks), key financial information, information on ownership and subsidiaries, and stock price data. Global and country-specific rankings (by total assets or total equity) are also available. Bank Focus integrates important bank ratios and credit default swap information provided by Markit. All data is updated continuously.
MSCIMSCI (formerly KLD Research & Analytics, Inc.) is the leading authority on social research for institutional investors. To meet the needs of social investors, KLD provides research, benchmarks, compliance, and consulting services analogous to those provided by financial research service firms. KLD has been providing research products and services to the financial services market since 1988. Featuring the largest corporate social research staff in the world, KLD produces high-quality consistent research that institutions have come to rely on.
Nexis Company Dossier
Replaces LexisNexis Academic NL Dutch Companies
Financial information on companies worldwide.
OptionMetricsOptionMetrics is a comprehensive database of historical option price, underlying security information, implied volatility, and sensitivity information for the entire US listed index and equity options markets. OptionMetrics includes approximately ten years of historical data for all US listed equities and market indices and all US listed index and equity options.
OrbisOrbis contains comprehensive information on companies worldwide. You can use it to research individual companies, search for companies by profile and create your own analyse. Orbis includes:
• Company financials in a standardised format
• Financial strength indicators
• Option to create your own ratios and bring in your own data fields
• Directors and contacts
• Original filings/images
• Stock data for listed companies
• Detailed corporate structures
• Industry research
• Business and company-related news
• M&A deals and rumours
Orbis M&AOrbis M&A gives information on Mergers & Acquisitions, IPO’s and venture capital deals with links to detailed financial company information.
Penn World TablesThe Penn World Tables provides national income accounts-type of variables converted to international prices. The homogenization of national accounts to a common numeraire allows valid comparisons of income among countries. Data comes from Alan Heston, Robert Summers and Bettina Aten, Penn World Table Version 6.1, Center for International Comparisons at the University of Pennsylvania, October 2002 (CICUP).
Philadelphia Stock Exchange (PHLX)The Philadelphia Stock Exchange founded in 1790 is the oldest organized stock exchange in the nation. As one of North America’s primary marketplaces for the trading of stocks, equity options, index options and currency options, the PHLX continues to be a market leader in the development and introduction of innovative new products and services.
Refinitiv WorkspaceRefinitiv Workspace is a flexible software tool that provides access to a variety of data: stock market, financial, ESG, and economic data on companies and industries from selected countries, and worldwide exchange and interest data. This data was previously available in the separate databases Eikon, SDC and ThomsonOne. The excel plugin version named Datastream is still available through the Refinitiv Excel plugin. Data sets made with Eikon or the previous version of Datastream are compatible with Workspace.
Available via Refinitiv Workspace.
U.S. Targets and Non-U.S. Targets: All corporate transactions involving at least 5% of the ownership of a company where the transaction was valued at $1 million or more (after 1992, deals of any value are covered) or where the value of the transaction was undisclosed. Public and private transactions are covered. Date range: 1979 to present domestically and 1985 to present internationally.
Joint Ventures & Strategic Alliances: Agreements where two or more entities have combined resources to form a new, mutually advantageous business arrangement to achieve predetermined objectives. Date range: 1988 to present.
Global Public Finance: US municipal new issues, Canadian and international public financings. Date range: since the 1960s
Global New Issues: new issues including IPOs, follow-ons, block trades, and convertible bonds. Date Range: since the 1970s
SEC Analytics SuiteProvides a platform for data mining and analysing SEC filings and materials. Accessible via WRDS.
SEC-mandated Disclosure of Order Execution Statistics (SEC)On November 15, 2000, the SEC adopted new rules aimed at improving public disclosure of order execution and routing practices. As a result of Rule 11Ac1-5, market centers that trade national market system securities must make monthly, electronic disclosures of basic information concerning their quality of executions on a stock-by-stock basis, including how market orders of various sizes are executed relative to the public quotes and information about effective spreads - the spreads actually paid by investors whose orders are routed to a particular market center. In addition, market centers must disclose the extent to which they provide executions at prices better than the public quotes to investors using limit orders. Data is available on WRDS through 2005, and is no longer updated.
Thomson Reuters Institutional HoldingsThomson-Reuters Institutional Holdings (13F) Database provides Institutional Common Stock Holdings and Transactions, as reported on Form 13F filed with the SEC. This database is formerly known as CDA/Spectrum 3 4 database, and contains ownership information by institutional managers with $100 million or more in Assets Under Management (Section 13(f) Securities). See SEC's Form 13f FAQs for more information.
Thomson Reuters Mutual Fund HoldingsThomson-Reuters Mutual Fund Holdings database provides security holding information for all registered mutual funds that report their holdings with the SEC, plus 3,000 global funds. Reported securities include all NYSE/AMEX/NASDAQ, Toronto, and Montreal common stocks. This database is formerly known as CDA/Spectrum, and is often referred to as Spectrum 1 2 for ownership information by registered Investment Companies or Domestic Mutual Funds.
Available via Refinitiv Workspace.
Deals Module: Search a comprehensive database of M&A, Bonds, Equity and Syndicated Loans data. This module includes full access to the SDC Deals database, which offers unique coverage of M&A and capital markets.
Private Equity Module: Obtain critical information on global venture and buyout markets. Powered by VentureXpert, this module gives access to over 30 years of daily-updated history covering buyouts, private equity funds and firms around the world.
TRACE (OTC Corporate Bond and Agency Debt Bond Transaction Data)Introduced in July of 2002, TRACE consolidates transaction data for all eligible corporate bonds - investment grade, high yield and convertible debt. As a result, individual investors and market professionals can access information on 100 percent of OTC activity representing over 99 percent of total U.S. corporate bond market activity in over 30,000 securities. The TRACE Historical Time and Sales data is available through WRDS. The information collected and disseminated for all publicly traded corporate bonds by TRACE includes the time of execution, price, yield, and volume. For more information regarding TRACE, visit the FINRA TRACE homepage.
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
WRDS now requires Two-Factor Authentication
Comprehensive web-based data management system that allows faculty and students to easily retrieve information from a wide variety of financial, economic, and marketing data sources. WRDS is a research platform that provides access to more than 20 databases from the Tilburg University collection. Databases available via WRDS are: Amadeus, Compustat North America, Compustat Global, CRSP, ExecuComp, IBES and many others. Every student and staff member at Tilburg University can apply for an individual WRDS account by filling out the form at WRDS. Note that the request for an account is only possible from a desktop at the library or when a VPN connection with Tilburg University exists. When the account is granted you can access WRDS from anywhere with your username and password.
Available via Refinitiv Workspace.
Worldscope’s fundamental data on the world’s leading public and private companies represents over 95% of global market value. Widely respected for content quality, depth of detail, extensive company coverage and content presentation, Worldscope provides annual and interim/quarterly data, detailed historical financial statement content, per share data, calculated ratios, pricing and textual information. Standardized formats make for easy analysis of 57,000 companies with up to 20 years of historical data available.