Welcome to the guide on Financial Databases!
Tilburg University Library provides access to over 40 financial databases. Before you go to the full list of all those databases, we advise you to try the “Go to” tab in this guide. Via this tab, you will be able to find an overview of our most widely used databases, of which LSEG Workspace, Datastream, SDC, WRDS (Compustat, CRSP), and Orbis are the most notable examples.
You can find the full list of all financial databases via the following link:
Overview of all financial databases
At the top of this overview, under 'How to use this list', you will be able to search for the right database and how to access it. All databases can be accessed from home via your own PC (please note that Datastream does not work on Macbooks). You can also make a reservation for the Data Lab. Please go to the Data Lab tab in this guide for more information.
The use of financial and other library databases is subject to our Terms of Use. In addition to these general terms, some databases may have other, more specific usage policies as well. Check the Help or Terms pages (if available) in the databases for more information. In general, the financial databases are not accessible to external visitors!
Trial: Roper iPollTilburg university library has trial access to Roper iPoll platform by Roper Center for Public Opinion Research until May 6, 2025. To access this platform, use this link.
Please fill out this feedback form and let us know what you think of Roper iPoll platform.
Tilburg university library has extended its license for the RepRisk Data Feed Package through the Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) platform. The renewed access is valid until March 13, 2027.
